Support quality local journalism. Become a subscriber.

Didn't get a chance to finish your story? Purchase a day pass digital subscription and you'll receive unlimited online access for one day (24 hours). You will have immediate access upon completion of your purchase.

STARMONT GIRLS BASKETBALL

Results (3-9)

L - Nov. 24 — East Buchanan 54, Stars 20

W - Nov. 30 — Stars 39, Oelwein 25

W - Dec. 1 — Stars 49, Cedar Valley Christian 15

W - Dec. 8 —  Stars 41, Lisbon 37

L - Dec. 10 — West Central 34, Stars 32

L - Dec. 15  — North Linn 72, Stars 17

L - Dec. 18 — Central City 62, Stars 23

L - Dec. 19 — Easton Valley 56, Stars 46

L - Dec. 22 — Alburnett 58, Stars 23

L - Jan. 4 — Marquette Catholic 52, Stars 31

L - Jan. 5 — Springville 66, Stars 16

L - Jan. 8 —  Maquoketa Valley 61, Stars 20

BOYS BASKETBALL

Results (1-6)

L — Nov. 30 — Oelwein 59, Stars 29

L — Dec. 1 — Cedar Valley Christian 60, Stars 51

L — Dec. 15 — North Linn 106, Stars 14

W — Dec. 18 — Stars 53, Central City 45

L — Dec. 19 — Easton Valley 100, Stars 18

L — Dec. 22 — Alburnett 79, Stars 26

L — Jan. 4 — Marquette Catholic 63, Stars 36

L - Jan. 5 — Springville 88, Stars 29

L - Jan. 8 — Maquoketa Valley 54, Stars 17

STARMONT GIRLS AND BOYS BASKETBALL

Schedule

Tuesday, Jan. 12 — 6 p.m., home vs. Edgewood-Colesburg

Friday, Jan. 15 — 6 p.m., away at East Buchanan

Tuesday, Jan. 19 — 6 p.m., home vs. North Linn

Friday, Jan. 22 — 6 p.m., away at Central City

Tuesday, Jan. 26 — 6 p.m., home vs. Alburnett

Friday, Jan. 29 — 6 p.m., home vs. Springville

Monday, Feb. 1 — 6 p.m., home vs. Central Elkader

Tuesday, Feb. 2 — 6 p.m., away at Maquoketa Valley

Friday, Feb. 5 — 6:15 p.m., away at Edgewood-

Colesburg

Tuesday, Feb. 9 — Boys, 6 p.m., home vs. East Buchanan


STARMONT WRESTLING

TEAM DUAL RESULTS (8-4-1)

0-1-1 — Dec. 3 — MFL Mar-Mac 60, Stars 18; Stars 30, Riceville 30

3-2 — Dec. 4 — Stars 36, Bellevue 15; Stars 48, Clayton Ridge 12; Cascade 48, Stars 18; Stars 48, Edgewood-Colesburg 24; MFL Mar-Mac 63, Stars 18

2-1 — Dec. 12 — Stars 54, Edgewood-Colesburg 30; Monticello 56, Stars 24; Stars 42, Oelwein 35

3-0 — Dec. 15 — Stars 54, Tripoli 18; Stars 66, Central City 6; Stars 54, Central Elkader 12

SCHEDULE

Thursday, Jan. 7 — 6 p.m., at home vs. East Buchanan and Midland

Saturday, Jan. 9 — 10 a.m., tournament at Maquoketa Valley

Thursday, Jan. 14 — 6 p.m., at Alburnett High School

Saturday, Jan. 16 — 10 a.m., tournament at MFL Mar Mac

Tuesday, Jan. 19 — 6 p.m., double dual at South Winn

Thursday, Jan. 21 — 6 p.m., at Edgewood-Colesburg

Saturday, Jan. 23 — 9 a.m., tournament at Anamosa

Saturday, Jan. 30 — 10 a.m., Conference Tournament at Central City

Saturday, Feb. 6 — noon, Sectionals, TBA

Saturday, Feb. 13 — noon, Districts, TBA

Trending Food Videos