Bremer County Courthouse News - Waverly Newspapers: Crimes And Courts


Bremer County Courthouse News

March 18 to 24

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, April 17, 2012 12:00 am


William Daivs Brody II and Michael France Nelson, both of St. Paul, Minn., March 16 in Waverly.

Katherine Karoline Wallsteadt and Jassen Glenn Bacon, both of Allison, March 21 in Waverly.

Molli Rae Steele and Matthew William Burns, both of Janesville, March 24 in Waterloo.


State of Iowa v. Andrew Joseph Phillips, Tripoli, failure to comply with Iowa sex offender registry provisions.

Midland Funding LLC v. Melinda Bergmann, Readlyn, debt collection.

Everbank v. Lisa Smith, Plainfield, et. al., and Iowa Northern Regional Council of Governments, mortgage foreclosure.

State of Iowa, ex. rel. L.P.F. vs. Eric A. Fink, paternity.

Veridian Credit Union vs. Stuart and Diane Gray, Waverly, et. al., mortgage foreclosure.

Capital One Bank v. Kyra R. Ohrt, Denver, foreign judgment entry.


SPEEDING: Kyle Alan Hosting, Decorah; Kurt Daniel Schmit, Calmar; Steven Gordan Burch, Farmington, Minn.; Angela Moriah Brown, Waverly; John Thomas Owens, Waterloo; Daniel Peter Laubenthal, Davenport; Michael John Olson, Hugo, Minn.; Gregory Allen Diercks, Readlyn; and Steven Raymond Baker, Cedar Rapids.

ALSO: Tyler Jay Rozenboom, Cedar Falls; Brittany Renee Hammond, Dubuque; Cheryl Lea Rethamel, New Hampton; Dennis James Karnaz, Hawkeye; Justin Leigh Peppers, Buckingham; Elaine Marie Eshbaugh, Waterloo; Donald Louis Warneke, Hampton; and Dennis Ray Beck, Rosemont, Minn.

ALSO: Tiffany Elizabeth Landon, Colesburg; Russell Leslie Reams, Nashua; Tyler Russell, address not available; Benjamin James Boyd, White Bear Lake, Minn.; Natraj Katta, Mason City; Jeremiah Warren Bratten, Oelwein; and Zeb Travis Nicholson, address not available.

ALSO: Phillip Lee Taylor, Hastings, Minn.; Genny S. Jacobsen, Clarksville; Steven Duane Moore, Ionia; Robert P. Schneider, Denver; Derek J. Tjepkes, Atlantic; Bruce Hubbard Vining, Rochester, Minn.; Justin Scott Bradbury, Mason City; and Bridget Elizabeth Perkins, Bettendorf.

ALSO: Yumin Gu, Bemidji, Minn.; Morgan Florence Rustad, Hudson, Wis.; Amir Kantarevic, Waterloo; Caitlin Rae Hardee, Shell Rock; Scott A. Cornstock, Muscatine; Andrew Lewis Uthoff, Cedar Rapids; April M. Hogg, Cedar Rapids; and Haleigh B. Human, Cedar Falls.

ALSO: Craig S. Weber, St. Paul, Minn.; William Kayser Kemp, Tripoli; Patricia L. Beninga, Parkersburg; Gregory D. Currie, Urbandale; Ricky L. Hall; Amber E. Kirschbaum, Spirit Lake; Robert M. Eddy, Parkersburg; Darlene Sue Long, Clear Lake; and Emily E. Wheeler, Waverly.

ALSO: Elizabeth M. Manis, Denver; April Lorraine Moore, Waverly; Jennifer Marie Dietz, Allison; Robin Louise Weidman, Council Bluffs; Jacob S. Bergman, Clarksville; and Kimran Elizabeth Buckholz, Cedar Falls.

OTHER: Rodney Harold Larsen, Cedar Falls, failure to obey stop/yield sign; William Thomas Drummond, Eden Prairie, Minn., excessive length; Abby Kay Sullivan, Waterloo, failure to display registration plate; Dana Lee Luck, Cedar Falls, operation without registration; Jacob D. Moore, Lovington, Ill., failure to comply with safety regulations; and Bobbie Jo Bengston, Waterloo, no insurance.

ALSO: Alex Joe Sternat, Fredericksburg, dark window/windshield; Thomas Edward Pittman, Alta Vista, failure to maintain safety belts; Maria Giraskova, Postville, first offense underage possession or purchase of alcohol; Charles Frank Rothmeyer, Ossian, first offense underage possession or purchase of alcohol; and Craig Mehmen, Waverly, failure to display registration plate.

ALSO: Brent Allen Woodson, Sumner, operating non-registered vehicle; Benjamine Martin Benter, Fredericksburg, operating non-registered vehicle; Wayne Earl Lenz, Princeton, Minn., failure to comply with safety regulations; Jeffrey Dean Overstreet, East Moline, Ill., failure to comply with safety regulations; and Cody Robert Davison, Sumner, careless driving.

ALSO: Bronson A. Tatham, Avon, Ill., first offense underage possession or purchase of alcohol; Amber Sue Thompson, Plainfield, unsafe turn or failure to give signal; Amanda P. Mackey, Clear Lake, failure to give notice of address or name change; Amanda Lee Nielsen, Waverly, failure to maintain safety belts; and Laurie Lea Schultz, Menahga, Minn.

ALSO: Joshua Paul Meier, Waverly, operation of ATV, off-road utility vehicle or snowmobile on highway; Luke P. Brown, Greene, dark window/windshield; Wesley Joe Ballhagen, New Hartford, failure to maintain safety belts; Terry Eugene Carney, Bardstown, Ky., maximum hours of service violation; and Ken Boettcher, Baltic, S.D., failure to comply with safety regulations.

ALSO: Todd Joseph Henrich, Waverly, failure to maintain safety belts; Anthony M. Jones, Louisville, Ky., equipment violation; Emily Jo Infante, Waterloo, failure to display registration; Michael H. Rupe, Waverly, no registration; Lindsi Marie Garner, Shell Rock, failure to have license/permit and operation without registration; and Jeremy D. Michael, Sumner, operation without registration.

ALSO: Wade Miller, Waverly, failure to use seat belt; Rick Robert DeGroote, Parkersburg, failure to use seat belt; Katie Miller, Denver, failure to have valid license/permit; Jonathon Charles Hennings, Waverly, failure to use seat belt; Charles C. Condon, Hampton, failure to use seat belt; Ryan Andrew Lee, Denver, failure to use seat belt; and Ashley M. Fischer, Waverly, failure to use seat belt.

ALSO: Jenny Marie Haupt, Sumner, failure to use seat belt; Tanner Jeffrey Sprague, Springville, underage alcohol possession; Trevor Michael Vance, Clarksville, failure to use seat belt; Jean Helen Buenzow, Readlyn, improper use of lanes; Richard T. Campbell, Waverly, failure to stop on a steady red signal; and Mary C. Wedeking, Plainfield, failure to use seat belt.

ALSO: Jesse Allan Campbell, Fort Dodge, driving while license denied, suspended, cancelled or revoked; Aaron Lloyd Mason Claassen, Sumner, driving while license denied, suspended, cancelled or revoked; and Brent Allen Woodson, Sumner, driving while license denied, suspended, cancelled or revoked.

The Waverly Newspaper publishes News of Record as part of its obligation to inform readers about the business of public institutions and to serve as a keeper of the local historical record. All items are taken from public documents at courthouses in Bremer and Butler Counties. Most defendants are also ordered to pay court and/or surcharge fees. It is the policy of this paper that this column contain a complete record; requests for items to be withheld will not be granted.

  • Discuss

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.