2018 WSR state dance trophy

The Waverly-Shell Rock dance team placed second in Class XI Pom and fifth place in Class VI Hip-Hop at the 2018 Iowa State Dance Team Association Iowa Dance Championships on Friday, Nov. 30. Front row, from left: Victoria Albrecht, Allie Jensen, Brylee Folkerts, Olivia Chapin and Lili Evans. Back row: Callista Hawbaker, Romina Valdes, Ryleigh Bienemann, Hedda Kveum, Makayla Zeschke and Lauren Marsh. Not pictured: Sophia Graening. Head coach Jori Wade-Booth was also honored with the 2019 ISDTA Lifetime Achievement Award.